You’re a firework now, let your colors burst?

achanceatdifferent1

I met someone today who asked me about one of my posts and wanted to know if there was an irony behind it. I laughed and admited this was the case. Much of my inspiration stems from experience and random situtions.

Today, this faun/unicorn look apears to be the perfect anecdote for my latest cripted message. I believe ‘being different” should be embraced. But, never compromise your dignity to seek sympathy for your differences or short commings, real or fictional. Be true to your “weird” “crazy” “sexy” boring” self -whatever it may be- and make no apologies for it! . This obviously doesn’t mean I am literally a unicorn-even though I would like to be- but you get the point! Be yourself people!! we’ll love you more for it.

Now on to my look for the day.*does a prance, a gallop and spins around*. Yes, yes, I am enjoying the moment. I love those hooves!

achanceatdifferent

Oh and before I forget, I have on one of my favorite pieces from severed garden. This version is in black and currently out for 99L!. I blogged the blue version recently here.

achanceatdifferent2

What I was wearing
Hair :: BIGGEST hair by [LeLutka]
Belly piercings :: Cute piercings by (Star Piercing)
Eyes:: Glass eyes in Lagoon by negaposi
Arm tattoos :: Nuuna’s arm tattoos (previously blogged)
Face Tattoo :: Nuuna’s tattoo layer makeups v7 5 w. Dots by Nuuna Nitely
LipColor :: DripDrop / NoTeeth by PIDIDDLE 
Ears, horn, tail and hooves :: Kirin Faun set by Violent Seduction
Outfit :: Tala in black by Severed Garden  (99L) sale
Violent Seduction – Kirin Hoof (Left)
Nails :: Matte Long Nails v2 w/ Ring in Mint Candy by Mstyle (New)

(Note :: See past posts for some items as they have already been blogged or feel free to contact me in-world with your question.)

Love you all.
xoxo Mia-pow.

Video :: Katy Perry – Firework

“Baby you’re a firework
Come on let your colors burst
Make ‘em go “Oh, oh, oh!”
You’re gunna leave ‘em fallin’ down-own-own
You don’t have to feel like a waste of space
You’re original, cannot be replaced”

Leave a Reply

